Category: Drag Racing

$10,000 No Prep #1 Results

Well what a day! WADDRA would like to thank everybody who stuck with us in the morning when we were diagnosing the new tree.. whilst it worked perfect in testing it didn’t like the move out to the airport. Just

Tagged with: , ,

No Prep Meeting Update

No prep drag racing not enough of a challenge for you? Want to race your small tyre car up against a car in the big tyre class? Well you can now enter your small tyre car in the big tyre

21/04/2018 Drag Times Data

Entrant Race Number Reaction Time 60 Foot 1/8th Mile 1/8th MPH WIN/LOSE Race Time J.Duynhoven 506 98 1.901 7.955 89.46 0 4/21/2018 10:48:37 AM D.Stennett 508 418 2.343 9.062 81.52 1 4/21/2018 10:48:37 AM A.Merrett 503 288 2.170 8.530 89.46

AASA license required for April 21st 2018

If you wish to compete in any category (burnouts, powerskids or drag racing) at our upcoming meeting you need to have an AASA (Australian Auto-sport Alliance) extreme event licence. It can be only purchased online prior to the event for

VCAT Hearing Outcome Statement

To all drag racing fans & competitors, As a club of 24 years and having spent the past 5 years working with the Moyne Shire to pursue the land at the Old Koroit Racecourse to build a purpose built drag racing

Tagged with: , , ,

15/01/2017 Drags Results

Quick 16 Winner: A. Paulin R/up: A. Gordon Super Sedan Winner J. Ahearn R/up D. Stennett Motorcycle Winner: Ian Collins R/up Mario Baker Photos

Thunder in the tropics

Local Warrnambool pro-stock motorcycle rider Glenn Wooster will be competing at the opening round of the National 400 Thunder series at Springmount Raceway in Northern Queensland this coming weekend. After taking home the championship of the inaugural season last year

Tagged with: ,

21/02/2016 Drag & Burnout Results

Quick 16 Winner: Ross Jervies R/U: Jason Jenkins Super Sedan Winner: Brent McCosh R/U: Ben Curran Bikes Winner: Ian Collins R/U: Luke Riordan Burnout Comp Winner: John Scullion R/U: Brett Parkes

Warrnambool’s group one racer heads west

Warrnambool’s Glenn Wooster will be traveling to Western Australia to contest the second round of the newly formed Thunder 400 Series this coming weekend. Held at Perth Motorplex on Western Australia’s Kwinana Beach this weekend, Glenn will be up against

Tagged with: , , ,

29/11/2015 Results

Quick 16 winner Dave Yanko Quick 16 r/up Matt Hoggan Super Sedan winner Ben Curran Super Sedan r/up Daniel Dunn Motorcycle winner Mario Baker Motorcycle r/up Michael Norman Burnout winner I think was Ben Page Burnout r/up Matt Fry Congratulations