Category: News

[CANCELLED] Drags & Burnouts 16th Feb

Due to unforeseen circumstances WADDRA has had to postpone our upcoming drag and burnout event which was set for next Saturday. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience but it is out of our control.

$10,000 No Prep #1 Results

Well what a day! WADDRA would like to thank everybody who stuck with us in the morning when we were diagnosing the new tree.. whilst it worked perfect in testing it didn’t like the move out to the airport. Just

Tagged with: , ,

WADDRA Supplementary Regulations for racing

SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS FOR WADDRA PERFORMANCE SHOOTOUTS Our events will be conducted under the National Competition Rules (NCRs) of the Australian Auto-Sport Alliance Pty Ltd (AASA), these supplementary regulations, and any further regulations and bulletins which may be issued. By entering this

AGM Results 2018-2019

Thanks everybody who attended our AGM tonight. AGM results are as follows; President – Paul Cleaver Vice President – Tony Frost Secretary – Jesse Kelly Treasure – Chris King Committee Members; Keith Hards Steve Bellman Scott Foreman Chris Moutray Stephen

21/04/2018 Drag Times Data

Entrant Race Number Reaction Time 60 Foot 1/8th Mile 1/8th MPH WIN/LOSE Race Time J.Duynhoven 506 98 1.901 7.955 89.46 0 4/21/2018 10:48:37 AM D.Stennett 508 418 2.343 9.062 81.52 1 4/21/2018 10:48:37 AM A.Merrett 503 288 2.170 8.530 89.46

AASA license required for April 21st 2018

If you wish to compete in any category (burnouts, powerskids or drag racing) at our upcoming meeting you need to have an AASA (Australian Auto-sport Alliance) extreme event licence. It can be only purchased online prior to the event for

AGM election results for 2017-2018

President Paul Cleaver Vice President Tony Frost Secretary Mick Pollard Treasure Chris King Committee Members Kieth Hards Steve Bellman Scott Foreman Chris Moutray Stephen Griffin Andrew Johnstone

2017 Presentation Night

Congratulations to Chris King for taking out the track championship for the 2017 season. Quotes from the Warrnambool Standard A BREAKTHROUGH season has seen Chris King take out his first Warrnambool and District Drag Racing Association championship. WADDRA president Tony Frost

VCAT Hearing Outcome Statement

To all drag racing fans & competitors, As a club of 24 years and having spent the past 5 years working with the Moyne Shire to pursue the land at the Old Koroit Racecourse to build a purpose built drag racing

Tagged with: , , ,

15/01/2017 Drags Results

Quick 16 Winner: A. Paulin R/up: A. Gordon Super Sedan Winner J. Ahearn R/up D. Stennett Motorcycle Winner: Ian Collins R/up Mario Baker Photos